Executive Board

Executive Board Directory


Most NEATE officers serve terms of two years.  Their duties are described in the Constitution and by-laws.

 

President

(2016-2018)

Coordinator, NEATE Writing Contest for Students

Conference Registration Co-Chair

Lynn Leschke

Wachusett Regional H.S.  (MA)
lynn_leschke@wrsd.net

 



Immediate Past President 

(2014-2016)

Kim Parker
Cambridge Rindge and Latin School (MA)
kimpossible97@gmail.com

Chair, Nominating Committee

Edward J. Darling
South Burlington High School (VT)
edwardjohndarling@gmail.com


Executive Secretary
Cathy Nicastro
Wachusett Regional High School
 
Membership Chair
Sarah Lefebvre
Wachusett Regional H.S. (MA)
sarah_lefebvre@wrsd.net

Recording Secretary

Marie Levey-Pabst

Boston Community Leadership Academy, Boston Public School

mleveypabst@gmail.com


                                                               Member at Large

Conference Registration Co-Chair

Michelle Eaton (2014-16)

Lexington High School (MA)
meaton@sch.ci.lexington.ma.us

Finance Committee Chair

Conference Co-Chair

Debbie Woelflein
Merrimack School District (NH)
d_woelflein@yahoo.com

On-line Coordinator/Leader

Alex Scarelli
Campbell HS, Litchfield,NH
ascarelli@litchfieldsd.org

Ross James (2015-17)
King Low Heywood Thomas School (CT)
ross.c.james@gmail.com

Member at Large

Brenda Leblanc (2014-16)

Tech Boston Academy (MA)

Member at Large 

Denise Perry

dperry@alton.k12.nh.us

Treasurer

Member, Grant-Writing Committee

Richard West
Contoocook, NH
HAMPHALL@aol.com

Leaflet Editor

Mark Fabrizi

Eastern Connecticut State University

NEATELeaflet@gmail.com

Newsletter Editor 

Nominating Committee

Beth Herman-Davis (2014-2016)    
Literacy Coach 

buffy8671@gmail.com


 

Member Archive Grant-Writing Committee

Bruce Penniman
Western Mass. Writing Project
penniman@english.umass.edu



General Committee Work

Carrie Salvato

Committee to Promote

NEATE/College Relations

Chair of the Archive Grant-Writing Committee

Mike Austin, Chair
Castleton University (VT)
mikeaustinvt1@yahoo.com
Parliamentarian and Site Chair
Conference Co-Chair
Member, Grant-Writing Committee
Ann G. West, Retired
Pinkerton Academy (NH)
HAMPHALL@aol.com


Conference Co-Chair
Christina Roy
christina.roy17@gmail.com

 

 

  Committee on the Profession Chair

Dav Cranmer
N.E. Institute of Technology (RI), Retired
dcranmer@neit.edu

Poetry Chair

Patty Haggerty
Bryn Mawr School (MA)
pjhagg@aol.com


Affiliate Officers

The presidents of the New England affiliates of NCTE (or their designees) are constitutional members of the NEATE Executive Board:

James Brosnan, Rhode Island Council of Teachers of English
jbrosnan@jwu.edu

Beth Carlson, Maine Council of of English Language Arts
bcarlson@rsu.21.net

Jill Pinard, New Hampshire Council of Teachers of English
jill.pinard@sau24.org

Matt Schlein, Vermont Council of Teachers of English Language Arts
willowellfoundation@earthlink.net

 

 

NEATE News

© 2017   Created by Bruce Penniman.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service